laura andersen laura andersen laura andersen
laura andersen
The Boleyn Deceit

The Boleyn Deceit


The regency period for Henry IX is over and the king, called William, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy, both at home and abroad. To diffuse tensions and appease the Catholics, William is betrothed to a young French princess but he only has eyes for Minuette, his friend from childhood, which sends court tongues wagging and assassins plotting. In a court of secrets, which lies have the power to change history forever?

Read the Tudor Biographies

BUY THE BOOK:
Indiebound Amazon Audible Barnes & Noble Books-A-Million iTunes iTunes Kobo


Praise

"This entertaining work of alternative history offers plenty to savor for both fans of historical romance and those whose passion is political intrigue . . . Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Allison Weir, Andersen's novel admirably takes artistic license with history while remaining true to many aspects of real-world history."
   —Publishers Weekly

"Detailed and quick-paced, this will have series fans devouring it and emerging eager for the last book." Starred Review
   —Library Journal

"Laura Andersen has gone to great lengths to keep the same historical personages intact despite the fact that her version is an alternative history. This use of real history will please historical purists . . . this novel is recommended for all lovers of historical fiction."
   —Historical Novels Review


Ballantine Books, paperback, November 2013, ISBN: 9780345534118

back to top